I don’t know who I am these days. I was actually happy this past weekend that it wasn’t blazing hot. I am excited to decorate for Halloween. I want a caramel apple in a bad way. I’m tired of flashing my guns in tank tops. Is this growth? Have I been brainwashed? The rest of Americans love Autumn, so…I guess I’ll try to get on board. But, I’ll warn you: As soon as it’s below 50°F, I’m going to bitch and moan.

We’ve got some fall flavors poppin this week. I’m still trying to hold on with some of the recipes, though. Enjoy!

Monday: Baked Sushi Tofu Bowls– Gluten free and vegan, but feel free to use chicken or shrimp instead of the tofu. If you can’t find wasabi powder, I think wasabi paste would work just as well.

Tuesday: Salad Bar- Get ready to feel healthy AF. Now’s the time to bust out everything in the fridge. Just remember to keep it clean with homemade dressing, and go easy on the bacon and cheese.

Wednesday: Whole 30 Jerk Chicken and Mango Avocado Salsa– I think I’m going to cook the chicken (with the marinade) in a crock pot. I prefer the mouth-feel of shredded chicken, and whenever I try and cook chicken in a skillet I end up cutting into it to make sure it’s cooked.

Thursday: Low Carb Crab Cakes with Roasted Red Pepper Sauce– I think that about sums it up. If you don’t need to eat gluten free, you can use cracker crumbs, bread crumbs, or flour instead of the coconut flour. To keep this low carb, serve with a salad &/or cauliflower rice. Or, bust out a bun for a crab cake sandwich.

Friday: Pumpkin, Spinach, and Walnut Spaghetti– Vegan and gluten free. I’m seeing a lot of pre-cut squash at the grocery lately….this saves lots of time, fingers, and sanity. As you know, I think brown rice pasta is just fine to eat, but if you think pasta is the root of all evil, try substituting spaghetti squash.

Saturday: Honey Mustard Salmon and Rosemary– I bet the only thing you need to buy is the salmon! But, I think this recipe could easily be used with chicken.

Sunday: Homemades!!!! Today, I’ll be making a favorite….Garbage Free “Chik-Fil-A.”

Leave a Reply

