I’ll cut right to the chase today…

Monday: Chana Dal With Cauliflower and Coconut Milk: Vegan and gluten free- Feel free to use heavy cream if you can tolerate dairy.

Tuesday: Lemon Sundried Tomato Quinoa: Vegan and gluten free, but any lean protein can easily be added.

Wednesday: BLT Summer rolls with Avocado: The epitome of quick and easy…gluten and dairy free. You can use meat free bacon (surely that exists somewhere…) to make this vegan. You can use rice wraps, coconut wraps, tortillas…

Thursday: Indian Spiced Baked Potato and Egg Foil Packets: Vegetarian, dairy free, gluten free. This is so fast and simple and can easily be transported as leftover breakfasts and lunch.

Friday: Slow Cooker Basil Chicken: Gluten and dairy free. I plan to use chicken breasts because I just can’t do thighs. And, for me, naan trumps rice. So, I’ll serve this over something low carb so I can justify the copious amounts of naan that I plan to consume.

Saturday: Burger Bar- Anything you want! When we have a burger bar I like to make a burger salad, so I feel no guilt when I eat a bunch of oven fries. Not that there is anything wrong with carbs, but the bun and potatoes is too much for me, personally. Here’s a great vegan In-N-Out recipe. I’ll definitely be making this sauce: Copycat In-N-Out Burger with mayo free Spread.

Sunday: Crock Pot Rosemary Carrot Parsnip Mash and protein of your choice. The mash is gluten free and paleo. If you can’t find parsnips, try using potatoes instead.

 

The only wisdom I can impart on you today is this: Love every second of everyone and everything. It’ll be over before you know it.

Leave a Reply

