Just for fun…

Need to kill 10-15 minutes today??? Here’s a little personality test…*pause for groans* Yea, I groaned too when my husband sent this test to me this morning. But, you don’t have to give your email, SSN, kidney, or the promise of a first born son. I got the personality type that I’ve gotten since elementary school, but this site gives a really thorough explanation….and it was frighteningly on point.

I am an INFJ-T, which stands for Introverted Intuitive Feeling Judging-Turbulent. I make up less than 1% of the population, which is probably why you ain’t never had a friend like me. I used to hate that I would always get, “introvert,” when I’d take personality tests, but…it’s so true. Anyway, here are a couple explanations that gave me goosebumps…

“His desire to help and connect makes careers in healthcare, especially the more holistic varieties, very rewarding for INFJs – roles as counselors, psychologists, doctors, life coaches and spiritual guides are all attractive options.”

Whaaaaa???? Guess I’m totally nailing it.

Ever wonder why I’m able to look at someone, and figure out immediately who they are?

“Meanwhile, INFJs are very insightful and have a particular knack for seeing beyond others’ facades, interpreting intent and compatibility quickly and easily, and weeding out those who don’t share the depth of their idealism.”

Trust my people judging, people. I know what I feel.

So, take the test, have your partners/friends/family take the test, and compare. You might not be an elite INFJ like MLK, Mother Teresa, Jimmy Carter, Nelson Mandela, or I….but it’s cool, we still love and accept you.

 

www.16personalities.com

 

Leave a Reply

