Get in my belly!!!

Sometimes I’m more excited about food than other times….the times that I’m excited are typically during waking hours. I’m feeling these meals this week, y’all.

Monday: Thai Salad– gluten free, vegetarian, leave out the egg to make it vegan- Add meat if you’d like for more protein. I’ll probably saute some of the veggies involved…easier on the ol’GI tract. Ladies amiright?

Tuesday: Chili Lime Chicken Tacos with Pineapple Salsa– To make gluten free, use corn/g-free tortillas or lettuce wraps; to make vegetarian skip the the chicken and marinate veggies in the marinade; to make vegan, do what I just said, skip the cheese, and use dairy free sour cream (or double up on the Vegenaise) and Vegenaise. This recipe calls for homemade salsa…to save time, use store bought. You can probably find one with pineapple in it ( I know Trader Joe’s has one….Trader Joe…I love you and I miss you and I can’t wait to visit you). Anywho…I’ll be making it, because, let’s face it….I’ve got nothing else going on. But, it’s cold AF, so I’ll broil the ingredients in the oven. AND I’ll buy the pre-cut pineapple. Yes, it’s more expensive. But when I get a hold of a pineapple, my kitchen looks like a crime scene when I’m through.

Wednesday: Salmon Poke– To make gluten free, use g-free soy sauce, tamari, liquid aminos, or coconut aminos. For vegetarian or vegan….sorry, pals. Hump day is not your day. Now, this calls for raw salmon. If you can not find sushi grade salmon, or the thought of this makes you want to vom….cook the salmon. Problem solved! Just follow the directions, and then pan cook the samon.

Thursday: Raw Vegan Curry Zoodles– naturally gluten free and vegan. Double or triple the recipe to serve a crowd. You could sub actual pasta for the zucchini; you could also add meat. If you don’t have a spiralizer, just shave the zucchini with a vegetable peeler.

Friday: Pizza- Pizza Fridays….just like when you were a kid. Treat yo self.

Saturday: Paleo Butter Chicken– Try this. When you look at the ingredients you might think, “WTF, lady? Could this BE any more ridic?” Awww, you think I’m a lady. Lemme break it down…it’s a lot of spices- that’s it. This is easy. Put a can of full fat coconut milk in the fridge now, and you’ll be ready. Use regular cayenne powder instead of the Kashmiri, and skip the Fenugreek leaves because….wtf is that, anyway? I’ve made this many times and never thought…,”if I only had fenugreek!” And if you don’t have Garam Masala…here’s a recipe, so you can mix up your own! Homemade Garam Masala mix

Sunday: Slow cooker Honey Mustard Pulled Chicken – A little different…naturally gluten free. Use g-free buns, or lettuce wraps. I’ll use chicken breast, because….that’s what I like. For the coleslaw, I don’t know why you’ll need honey and sugar. Start with the honey, taste, and then add Stevia if it needs more sweetness.

Have a beautiful week!!!

Leave a Reply

