Do as I say, not as I do

I’m practicing very poor time management skills today! No time for wit or wisdom! I’m late; I’m late; I’m late!

Monday: Dosas- Did you not begin this on Saturday??? Oh well; another time. If you didn’t, use tortillas, flatbread, or lettuce to make wraps. I’m making a big veggie saute to fill mine.

Tuesday: Salmon with Avocado Salsa– Gluten free, Dairy Free, Whole 30- This recipe is meant to be grilled, but I will definitely not be standing outside in February grilling….bake at 400 for 15 minutes, or pan fry on med-high for about 6 minutes on each side. Serve with rice, cauliflower rice, or quinoa for a more filling meal.

Wednesday: Eggplant and Tomato Tart– Depending on what crust you use: Gluten free, vegan, paleo. Feel free to buy a crust, or use your favorite savory crust recipe.

Thursday: Turmeric Pumpkin Soup– Gluten free, vegan- In the interest of saving time, use canned pumpkin.

Friday: BBQ Chicken Pizza– Gluten free, lactose free- If you can’t find a rotisserie chicken, put some chicken in your crock pot and then shred.

Saturday: Mexican Casserole– Gluten free, vegetarian, can be vegan if you use non-dairy cheese. This is a big recipe. I think I’ll cut it in half, so I don’t have tons of leftovers.

Sunday: Smoky Sweet Potato Burgers– Vegan, gluten free if you use g-free buns- We’re going to eat these on top of a big salad, since we’ll be having, “Superbowl 4th Meal.”

 

 

Leave a Reply

