I’ve got no answers

Me RN:

Silly old bear, I feel like you’re speaking directly to me. I have been so hungry all week. There is no good reason for this. I’m eating the same amount, exercising the same amount, drinking water, no unwanted visitors…I feel like I’ve spent the week staring at a clock, waiting for appropriate times to eat.

Thankfully, I know exactly why this is happening. It’s called: Life. Unfortunately, there is no definitive answer. Trust me…I’ve Googled this ad nauseum. Who knows? Maybe I’m going through a growth spurt, and will finally reach my lifelong dream of being 5’10”. I really don’t think that’s realistic, though. So, I’m just going to try and be nice to myself, eat when I’m hungry, and eat foods that have nutritional value. Sometimes this is harder than it should be, and I don’t know the reason for that, either!

I suppose what I’d like you to glean from my blah-ness and lack of focus is that it’s all ok. You are fine. You are normal. Listen to your body. Tell your mind to shut up. Try. Take 5. You is kind. You is smart. You is important.

If you bend over and bust out of your pants, maybe take it a little more seriously than Pooh. But if you’re not at risk for that, exhale completely and have a lovely weekend.

Leave a Reply

