I had a great week, and I hope you did too.  I didn’t work out, ate whatever I wanted (sidenote: cow’s milk cheese is still a no-no…really not where I wanted to be at this point in my life), drank delicious wine, put up my Christmas decorations, and nursed my husband and dog (unexpected illness; unexpected procedure, respectively).

Do I regret not working out? Not in the slightest. However, I know that it’s time to get back at it. So, that’s my goal for the day…

Hopefully all of your leftovers are gone, and you’re ready for a healthy week of recipes.

Monday: BBQ Tahini Power Bowl– gluten free, vegan, easy

Tuesday:Grilled Ginger Sesame Chicken Chopped Salad– for gluten free, be sure to use g-free soy sauce (or liquid aminos, coconut aminos, or tamari) and gluten free hoisin sauce (which I don’t have access to, so I’ll sub miso paste).

Wednesday: Thai Basil Coconut Lentils– gluten free, vegan- Calls for Tom Kha paste…if you don’t have it, or can’t find it, try subbing curry paste.

Thursday: Shredded Kale Salad with Pecan “Parmesan” – gluten free, vegan- Add chicken to make into a meal. If you have no dairy issues, skip the pecan parm, and use the real stuff.

Friday: Pizza- make it, buy it, have it delivered….I’m going to use this recipe for my crust: Paleo Calzones.  It uses yuca root. Don’t be afraid. You’ll be buying the most obnoxious item in the grocery store, and people will inevitably ask what it is and what you plan to do with it.

Saturday: Chipotle Quinoa Sweet Potato Tacos w/ Roasted Cranberry Pomegranate Salsa– What a ridiculous name. Anyway, this is a labor of love. So, I saved it for Saturday when you have a little more time, and can perhaps illicit some help. Vegetarian, vegan (leave out cheese), gluten free (leave out the canned chipotle chilis…they have wheat in them (wtf?!)…buy dried chilis and re-hydrate them, or just leave it out).

Sunday:  Pot Pie– This recipe is vegan, but I’ll be adding chicken. I never make the crust for this recipe. Instead, I make a drop biscuit recipe (using Pamela’s mix), and spread it over the top. Feel free to make your own crust, top with biscuit dough, or twist the can and place the dough rounds over the top. I also never measure the veggies for this…it’s a waste of time. Just use whatever you like; the more the better. The cashews make such a delicious, creamy base for this. My husband is a fan.

 

It’s December tomorrow! We had snow this week. I hope I make it until the spring 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “

Leave a Reply

