Take ‘er easy…

I already don’t feel like cooking for the week. My husband has cooked for me a total of: 1.5 times. The first time, he made spaghetti with meat sauce, which is one of my most hated dishes. The .5 (10 years later) is because he claimed he could fix dinner, and then had no freaking idea what he was doing. So, if I don’t do it…we’ll have to suck on dry rice and quinoa. So, I’ve chosen quick, easy recipes this week. Some even use…packaged food. Forgive me.

Monday: Fluffy Chickpea Pancakes with Avocado Sauce– Vegan and gluten free…I *suspect* that you could use all purpose flour, or an all purpose gluten free flour blend if you don’t have chickpea flour. I have not made this with substitutions, so feel free to curse me if it’s a flop.

Tuesday: Easy, Lean Curry Burgers– Paleo, gluten free, grain free, dairy free- These are so delicious and come together very quickly, since you cook them on the stove. I typically cut the recipe in half, since I don’t need 2 pounds of meat for 2 people. Serve on buns, or with a salad and other veggies to keep it low carb.

Wednesday: Quinoa Black Bean Pumpkin Soup– Gluten free and vegan- I suspect that there is no way the pumpkin (or use any winter squash or sweet potato) will be done cooking in 15 minutes…

Thursday: Cornbread Taco Pie– Gluten free, can be made vegetarian if you leave out the meat- This has a ton of ingredients, because the cornbread is made from scratch…instead, I plan to use a bag of Bob’s Red Mill gluten free cornbread mix and following the directions that go along with that mix (I think 2 boxes of Jiffy would do the trick too). You can also use a package of taco seasoning instead of the individual spices, if you want.

Friday: Blackened Chicken with Mac n’ Cheese– Can be made gluten free and dairy free (making homemade mac n’ cheese with dairy free cheese)- Yea, definitely using a box of Annie’s gluten free mac n cheese for this. No one wants to cook on Friday…Here’s a link to a recipe for blackening seasoning, if you don’t already have some: Homemade Blackening Seasoning.

Saturday: Paleo Moussaka– gluten free, dairy free, can be vegan if you leave out the meat and use an egg replacer- This recipe comes together very quickly…you can use heavy cream instead of coconut milk if you have an allergy, or consume dairy.

Sunday: Sweet and Spicy Paleo Chicken Fingers– Serve with salad, veggies, fries, bread….whatever makes you happy 🙂

I hope no one pisses you off today!!!

lips (2)

Leave a Reply

